Something New, Something Revealed, Something Old.

As You take me through Your Word, I believe It’s been in me all the while… And rather than being just something new, Your Word has always existed in my heart… way before You knit every part of me in my mother’s womb.

You spark a revelation and instantaneously, I’m reminded… as though I knew it before I knew I knew it!

The more You give me understanding, the more it becomes apparent how being conceived, born into a sinful world and filled with the world’s tenets makes Your Word sort of “distant” in our hearts.

But not for too long! Because Your are in the business of waking Your Spirit up in us. And as He teaches us Your Word, revealing It’s truths, secrets and mysteries, we’re reminded!

Christ Jesus…Living Word… Light Giver, Thank You for capturing our hearts.
Thank You Holy Spirit for teaching us Your Word.
Thank You ABBA for putting Your Word in our mouths and bellies; and for waking It up in our hearts.

Scripture for Further Reading
“For I was born a sinner— yes, from the moment my mother conceived me.”
‭‭Psalms‬ ‭51:5‬ ‭NLT‬‬

“And I have put my words in your mouth and hidden you safely in my hand.”
‭‭Isaiah‬ ‭51:16‬a NLT‬‬

“Your words were found and I ate them, And Your words became a joy to me and the delight of my heart; For I have been called by Your name, O Lord God of hosts.”
‭‭Jeremiah‬ ‭15:16‬ ‭AMP‬‬

“This is the new covenant I will make with my people on that day, says the Lord: I will put my laws in their hearts, and I will write them on their minds.” Then he says, “I will never again remember their sins and lawless deeds.”
‭‭Hebrews‬ ‭10:16-17‬ ‭NLT‬‬

“for the light makes everything visible. This is why it is said, “Awake, O sleeper, rise up from the dead, and Christ will give you light.””
‭‭Ephesians‬ ‭5:14‬ ‭NLT‬‬

Leave a comment